Share :

Marvel has revealed when the X-Men Universe relaunch is going down in 2024.

Marvel has officially announced the date for the X-Men relaunch. A recent statement from Marvel reveals that July 2024 will mark the soft reboot of Marvel’s X-Men comics, signaling the end of Jonathan Hickman’s Krakoa Era. Commencing in 2019 with the groundbreaking event series “House of X” and “Powers of X,” the Krakoa Era reshaped X-Men history, characters, and their place in the Marvel Universe.

Jonathan Hickman’s departure left Marvel with a vast storytelling landscape, resulting in varied responses to the story arcs that followed “House of X” and “Powers of X.” This year, Marvel initiated the conclusion of the storyline with the ongoing “Fall of X” arc in X-Men comics.

The official relaunch, titled “X-Men: From the Ashes,” is set to begin in July 2024 after the conclusion of the Krakoa era. The teaser reads, “From the ashes…the X-Men titles are reborn! Following the end of the Krakoa era, new #MarvelComics X-Men ongoing titles launch in July 2024.” Echoing the start of the Krakoa Era, the conclusion will feature two series: “Fall of the House of X” by writer Gerry Duggan and artist Lucas Werneck, and “Rise of the Powers of X” by writer Kieron Gillen and artist R.B. Silva.

Both series will span present and future timelines, featuring two distinct teams of X-Men engaged in a time-spanning war. “Fall of the House of X #1” follows Xavier’s dedicated students—Shadowkat, Wolverine, Colossus, Nightcrawler, Rogue, and Gambit—as they aim to defeat Orchis, the group responsible for Krakoa’s downfall. Meanwhile, “Rise of the Powers of X #1” unfolds ten years into a dark future, introducing a new team—Shadowtiger, Iron Man, Synch, Captain Krakoa, and Wolverine—prepared to make a significant sacrifice to prevent a tragic fate for mutantkind.

The stakes are described as epic, with both missions being vital not only for mutant survival but for the existence of all. “Fall of the House of X #1” hits shelves on January 3, 2024, followed by “Rise of the Powers of X #1” on January 10, 2024.

Related Posts